Contact Us & Office Hours

Contact Us & Office Hours

Town of Qualicum Beach
#201 - 660 Primrose Street
PO BOX 130
Qualicum Beach, BC V9K 1S7
Phone: 250.752.6921
Fax: 250.752.1243
Email: qbtown@qualicumbeach.com

Town Hall Hours:
9:00am - 4:00pm Monday to Friday
The Town Hall is closed on all Statutory Holidays.

To have your emails delivered to all Mayor and Council please send it to qbcouncil@qualicumbeach.com. For any questions or concerns for Town of Qualicum Beach staff, and to have your email included in the public Correspondence Log, please contact qbtown@qualicumbeach.com.


Council
View Council contact details here







Department Heads

Chief Administrative Officer Lou Varela 250.738.2200 lvarela@qualicumbeach.com
Corporate Administrator & Deputy CAO Heather Svensen 250.738.2207 hsvensen@qualicumbeach.com
Director of Finance Raj Hayre 250.738.2204 rhayre@qualicumbeach.com
Director of Engineering Bob Weir 250.738.2206 bweir@qualicumbeach.com
Director of Infrastructure Services Rob Dickinson 250.738.2195 rdickinson@qualicumbeach.com
Director of Planning Luke Sales 250.738.2197 lsales@qualicumbeach.com
Director of Human Resources Agnieszka Warzybok 250.738.2198 awarzybok@qualicumbeach.com
Fire Chief Peter Cornell 250-752-6232 pcornell@qualicumbeach.com
Manager of Capital Projects Oliver Watson 250.909.0040 owatson@qualicumbeach.com
Manager of Airport Operations Kevin Goldfuss 250.909.0039 kgoldfuss@qualicumbeach.com

Additional Contact Phone Numbers

Accounts Payable 250.738.2193
Administration 250.752.6921
Airport 250.752.6921
Bylaw Enforcement 250.738.2205
Building Inspection 250.738.2202
Cemetery 250.738.2209
Civic Centre 250.752.1992
Communications 250.738.2203
Emergency Operations 250.927.5108
Human Resources 250.738.2198
Public Works 250.909.0040
Parks and Buildings 250.752.6921
Tax and Utility Enquiries 250.752.6921

Contacts for Our Contracted Services

Waste Connections of Canada for Missed Garbage, Recycling & Food Waste Collection 250.248.8109
QB Downtown Business Association 250.752.8856
Museum 250.752.5533
Regional Dist of Nanaimo 1.877.607.4111
SPCA (Pound) 250.248.3811
Qualicum Beach Chamber of Commerce 250.752.9532
Parksville Qualicum Beach Tourism Assoc. 250.248.6300
Transit 250.954.1001
RCMP (non-emergency) 250.248.6111
Community Policing 250.752.2949

Emergency Contacts

Ambulance, Fire or RCMP Emergency Call 911
After Hours Public Works Emergency 250.752.6921 (This number will connect to our call centre who will call out the appropriate staff on your behalf)
Suspected Criminal Activity or Police Emergency: Call 911
Police (Non-Emergency): 250.248.6111
Police - Online Crime Reporting: https://ocre-sielc.rcmp-grc.gc.ca/oceanside/en
Missing Pets (SPCA Animal Shelter): 250.248.3811
Wildlife Concerns (BC Conservation Call Centre): 1.877.952.7277
Power Outages (BC Hydro): 1.888.769.3766
Telephone Outages (Telus): 250.310.2255
Main Road Contractor: 1-877-215-6006

Copyright 2024 Town of Qualicum Beach - Login / page #389